Posted by: liv | July 22, 2014

A Year Later…

I can’t believe I dropped off the planet on this blog for an entire year.  I noticed my last post was about San Diego Comic-Con, which is funny because the 2014 Comic-Con is starting tomorrow (I won’t be going this year, bummer).  It was also the week of my wedding too!  So as you can imagine, a lot has happened since then!!

First, I got married.  On July 27, 2013, Shawn and I finally became husband and wife after 7 years of togetherness.  We were married at the San Diego Botanic Garden in Encinitas.  Here are some pictures from our amazing photographers, Narrative Images.

 

The Bridal Party

The Bridal Party

Walking down the aisle with my dad

Walking down the aisle with my dad

The ceremony

The ceremony

First husband & wife kiss

First husband & wife kiss

Oh, there was cake…bundt cakes!

And dancing all night long.

 

Second, we became homeowners.  On February 14, 2014 (yup, Valentine’s day!), we closed on our first home here in San Diego!  We moved in right away, but turning the house into a home is an on-going process.  We’re changing things up weekly in here (more posts on that later)!

Getting the keys to our new kingdom!

Getting the keys to our new kingdom!

 

Third, we went on our honeymoon!  In April, we left for our (delayed) honeymoon to Hawaii.  Shawn had never been there and I was nostalgic for all my favorite things Hawaii!  We spent 3 days cramming in tourism on Oahu, then relaxed for the best week ever in Princeville (Kauai).  In case you were wondering, the answer is yes, chickens are everywhere on Kauai.

Pearl Harbor on Oahu

Pearl Harbor on Oahu

Seeing some pretty blue ocean on the North Shore

Seeing some pretty blue ocean on the North Shore

More pretty blue ocean in Princeville

More pretty blue ocean in Princeville

Waimea Canyon waterfall

Waimea Canyon waterfall

Amazing looking peacock at the Smith Family Garden on Kauai

Amazing looking peacock at the Smith Family Garden on Kauai

Which brings us to July.  A couple weeks ago, I had surgery (don’t worry, I won’t be posting pictures of that!) and have been recovering at home.  Now that I’m home healing up, I’m trying to get my butt back in gear to blog again!

So there you have it!  My crazy excuses for ignoring my blog for the last year.  I have a few items coming up, will keep you all informed soon!  Let me know how you’re doing!

Leave a Reply

Categories

