Posted by: liv | March 10, 2013

liv.by.the.sea.sunday

image

Woohoo! I am on time today! I just got back from cheering on a few people at the San Diego Half Marathon. This picture is just before the six mile mark and was also called the “Military Appreciation Mile” as it was passing through the Naval Training Center (aka NTC Liberty Station) in Point Loma. It was a gorgeous day to be running a race so good job everyone!!

The roundup is very food and costco oriented this week, so enjoy!

  • I have a pretty massive obsession with spaghetti squash and I’m definitely going to try this next time!
  • Loaded baked potato dip…drooool.
  • Samoas are not really my favorite girl scout cookie (forever a thin mints girl), but these samoa bundt cakes look amazing.
  • On the wedding front, I’ve been noticing how much I love Costco more and more.  They have deals with Wedding Paper Divas (where I ordered both my save-the-dates and thank you cards), and with this Photo Book publisher called MyPublisher, where I created and ordered a guest book last night (keeping fingers crossed that it comes out nicely).  To see what they offer, check out the photo center here.
  • P.S. I am almost done with my invites.  They are of the DIY variety, but are pretty cool and I can’t wait to send them out!
Leave a Reply

Categories

