Posted by: liv | December 9, 2012

liv.by.the.sea.sunday

IMAG0416

This picture is from Cardiff-by-the-Sea (Cardiff for short), about 10 miles north of where I live yesterday.  There is a running path and so I snapped a picture during a run for you.  It was pretty overcast for 11AM, but that’s ok.

Last night, we went to December Nights in Balboa Park.  The museums opened up for free and there were tons of food and shop stands.  There are also a bunch of Christmas lights, fixtures, and trees everywhere.  It was really fun (and REALLY crowded).  I think we were there for at least 5 hours so my feet are incredibly tired today.  (Side note – it was fun because it also gave Shawn and I a chance to scout a couple possible places for when our engagement photo session happens).

IMAG0420 IMAG0434 IMAG0425 IMAG0423

Roundup!

  • Design Crush had a few lovely holiday decorations that I’d love to make (if I had the time)
  • Bryn Alexandra shared her really pretty holiday mantel
  • Sarah’s Fab Day shared some of her holiday traditions (I also loved the pics in her post).  I think my only tradition is decorating the tree!
  • 100 Layer Cake also showed some really pretty holiday wreaths!
  • And in case you haven’t already seen this awesome Mariah Carey/Jimmy Fallon video circulating the internet…

Leave a Reply

Categories

