Posted by: liv | October 14, 2012

liv.by.the.sea.sunday

{Source: Pinterest, via Mega Dream Homes}

I was inspired to bring you a Hawaii picture today because 50 First Dates was on TV this morning while I was eating breakfast.  This beautiful view is in Hawi, Hawaii.  Agh, what I wouldn’t give to go back to Hawaii again.

Here is my roundup!

  • One of my news phone apps lead me to this link of amazing autumn pictures.  We don’t really experience autumn here in San Diego and it’s definitely the one thing I miss about the east coast.
  • The Miramar Air Show is this weekend.  We’ve been hearing the jets all weekend since we live near the area.
  • This waterfall swing is so cool!!!
  • I haven’t been paying too much attention to the dates lately, and so it’s hard to imagine that it is actually almost Halloween time and almost Thanksgiving season and Christmas season too!  Last night’s song-and-dance monologue on SNL by Christina Applegate pretty accurately described how I am feeling this year.  The year needs to slow down!
  • No real wedding update this week!  Catering searching has begun and is probably the most frustrating part of the search, but we will prevail!! 🙂

Enjoy the rest of your weekend everyone!

Responses

  1. I want a waterfall swing!


Leave a Reply

Categories

