Posted by: liv | August 26, 2012

liv.by.the.sea.sunday

image

According to Pinterest, this place is in Scotland!  Boy, would I love to be there (even though I am pretty spoiled here in San Diego).

Things have continued to be busy with work and wedding plans (and the occasional softball game).  People think I will be done with planning by next month at the rate I am going…but I am going to pace myself.  I do enjoy working on the little things.  For instance, we plan on having two Ring Bearers and I am really not into the whole “pillow” thing.  So I got all DIY on that and reused these little boxes from my sister’s wedding for them to carry instead. The ribbon and fake rings are all that is new.

image

Michael’s Craft Store continues to be my favorite place to visit for these projects.  Hope to share more as they become ready.  Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

Responses

  1. Have no fear, you’ll never run out of things to do. Just ask Jenny. We were months ahead of where everyone said we needed to be and she somehow managed to keep finding little detailed things that needed to get done.

    • Haha, I am sure I will never be done either, but all I can do is try to get as far ahead of myself as possible.


Leave a Reply

Categories

