Posted by: liv | May 22, 2012

Triathlon Number 3

Hello blogworld!

It has indeed been a while.  I intended to post earlier, but have been sidetracked beyond belief (I know, such bad excuses).  This past weekend, I did compete my my third triathlon in Encinitas, CA.  I didn’t do as well this time because it was an open ocean swim and I’ve been training in calmer waters.  Well…ok, I didn’t train as well as I should’ve either :\  I finished in 1 hour and 57 minutes.  I’m mostly just glad that I stayed under the 2 hour mark.

Overall, I had a great time.  I competed with some friends (who definitely trained better than me).  Here are a few pictures that Shawn had taken with his new camera.

Pre-Race

Swim

Bike

Run/Finish

Thrilled to be finished!

 

I’m looking forward to a relaxing Memorial Day weekend.  I have no real plans except to relax and maybe see a movie.  Hope you all have been having an great month!  Let me know what you’ve been up to!

Leave a Reply

Categories

