Posted by: liv | March 18, 2012

liv.by.the.sea.sunday

image

Good morning.  Today, I was supposed to do my 3rd Sprint triathlon, the Seal Sprint Triathlon at Silver Strand/Coronado.  Unfortunately, due to major weather conditions (aka weather that San Diego can never handle, like rain and wind), the event was canceled that morning.  To be fair, I was standing in the wind and almost got blown off my own feet so the wind was a pretty good reason.  So I just wanted to show you a picture of the Silver Strand beach that I took this morning before I left to get breakfast and go home.  How is your Sunday?

Responses

  1. Sorry to hear about the cancellation. I’m so impressed that you can run triathlons. I think I spent my Sunday sitting around and eating 🙂

    I have a friend who just ran a marathon in southern Georgia during a tornado warning. I can’t believe they didn’t cancel it!

    xoxo, cath

    • Holy moly, a tornado warning?! I might opt to stay at home if there was a warning about that.


Leave a Reply

Categories

