Posted by: liv | January 1, 2012

2011 Reflection and 2012 Excitement

Hi guys,

I am sitting here writing an email to my nephew with my recap of 2011.  (a la that Google commercial).  How perfect because 1-it is a completely adorable idea, and 2-it just helped me with my 2011 recap.

January – June
1. Met Mei Li, my niece who was born a few months earlier in October, 2010.
2. I began volunteering in the Marketing, Street Team department for the San Diego Asian Film Foundation.
3. I ran my 2nd ever half-marathon at the Zoo Park Safari.
4. I turned 29 and quickly created my 30 before 30 list (which not all was finished so that is pretty much out the window, though I’m still proud of what I managed to get done).
5. I went with Jenny to see Britney Spears and Nicki Minaj in concert.
July – December
1.I tried out skydiving for the first time.  It scared me big time, but I had a lot of fun too.
2. My nephew, Mason, was born!
3. Watched my friends Josephe and Janette get married
4. Saw Adele, and Katy Perry in concert (also with Jenny).
5. Had a family reunion, mostly to meet Mason, and also surprise my mom with her belated birthday party.
6. I raced my second sprint triathlon.  It was during the same weekend as the 10th year anniversary of 9/11.  It was a hectic and reflective weekend.
7. Worked the 12th annual San Diego Asian Film Festival (where the culmination of my work resulted in)
8. Went back to Virginia to watch my friend, Jessie, get married, have a reunion with my college girlfriends and see my parents.  All in one week.
9. Celebrated the Christmas celebration by seeing The Nutcracker, The San Diego Parade of Lights, Christmas Card Lane, and spent the holidays with Shawn’s family.

2012

I don’t want to predict 2012 just yet.  I have a few inklings in mind for the moment.  I will just leave you with what Jenny found on Pinterest.

 

Have a wonderful 2012 everyone!

Leave a Reply

Categories

