Posted by: liv | December 28, 2011

Barton Hollow

Have any of you guys listened to the The Civil Wars?  They are pretty well known for this song/video:

I finally got around to listening to the whole album, Barton Hollow (same name of the first single I saw/heard).  Amazing.  I was a little taken back that all the songs didn’t sound like Barton Hollow (what I had initially expected based on hearing Barton Hollow).  Nevertheless, I enjoyed how simple, sweet, and relaxing the rest of the album is to listen to.  For instance:

If you have listened to them or get a chance to, let me know what you think! 🙂

Responses

  1. It’s so funny you mention the Civil Wars, Liv! They are popular over here in the UK because Adele is such a big fan. I think they are great, but sound like a lot of talented Nashvegas 😉 singers. That said, we are going to try to see them when they come to Edinburgh in March. I find their music sweet and relaxing too!
    Happy New Year!!!

    • Ohmygosh, definitely let me know how they are live when you see them! 🙂 Hope you have a great New Year!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

