Posted by: liv | November 22, 2011

Christmas and Crafting Starts!

I didn’t intend for this to be a Christmas project.  It just kind of happened this way.  I bought these picture frames from a yard sale for $5 total (the picture is missing one), and I had every intention of painting them and using them for pictures.  Well a lot of time passed by and I never found the time to put into it.  Well now that we are doing the DIY project for Jenny, I happily realized that I could do this simultaneously.  With the timing of Christmas coming, it was the perfect time to get them into the holiday spirit.  I placed a gift wrap design in it instead of a picture.  And so we have the finished project.

image

 

I will hopefully get more craft projects done for the holidays.  Does anyone remember these?  Do you have any fun and crafty you like to do for the holidays?

Leave a Reply

Categories

