Posted by: liv | November 17, 2011

And I’m Back!

Hey everyone!

I have been a little M.I.A this week, but for good reason!  I was back East for my friend’s wedding!  At the same time, I also visited my family and friends and took Shawn on some more tourist trips around DC/Northern VA/MD.  The fall weather and colors were in full effect.  Reds, browns, yellows were everywhere and the leaves were falling off the trees.  It’s one of my favorite times of the year.

First up, one of my best friends from high school, Jessie got married!  Dress #2 was finally worn!  Unfortunately the picture I have here is blurry, so I have to wait for the professional picture to arrive.  Oh well, but I did get a good picture with the bride!

The rehearsal dinner was at La Panetteria in Bethesda, MD and the wedding was the Woodend Nature Sanctuary nearby in Chevy Chase, MD.  Both events were fun and beautiful.  I had the best time and am so happy for Jessie and her new husband!

Then I got to meet my best college girl friends for dinner!  We haven’t all been together since we graduated in Spring 2004.  Such a long time to not all be together again.

Liz, Kim & Jack, Shaina, and myself

Then Shawn and I went to took in a few sights over the next few days.  We hit the National Zoo in D.C., Georgetown Cupcake in Georgetown (the line was out the door, these ladies have their own show on TLC called DC Cupcakes), to see the falls in Great Falls, VA, and also to the Udvar-Hazy Center Air and Space Museum in Chantilly, VA.  A few highlights…

Georgetown Cupcake!

Shawn and I at Great Falls

We also spent a few days hanging out with my parents.  Needless to say, it was a busy but fun week.  Now we are back and both ready AND not-ready to go back to work!

How have you all been?

Leave a Reply

Categories

