Posted by: liv | November 1, 2011

Back On-Season

Ok, I am back on my “on-season” people and it isn’t going to be pretty.  A few new races have been brought to my attention. 

One is the San Diego Half Marathon at Petco Park.  It’s the inaugural race and it will be downtown.  I expect it to be pretty reasonable (in terms of hills, etc).  It will start and end at Petco Park Stadium (baseball – San Diego Padres stadium).

Next up, the Seal Sprint Triathlon, part of the SuperFrog Triathlon series.  My coworkers wanted to try a sprint triathlon.  I also have plans to upgrade to an Olympic distance triathlon so I will try to put that more towards summer/fall 2012.  That one is still TBD.

Finally, we have to Hot Chocolate 5k/15k.  I haven’t actually signed up for this yet, but they had one in DC recently that a bunch of my friends signed up for.  This is a new race as well, and you have an option to do a 5k (3.1 miles) or 15k (9.3 miles)…

By the way, did I mention all three races are a week apart?  Yeah, all aboard the crazy-train.  It arrives at these 3 races and my 30th birthday in March 2012.  I decided to go ahead and ring it in with something bold.  Anyone want to join me or try something similar in your neck of the woods?  Alright, it doesn’t have to be something similar to 3 races in one month.  Maybe 1 race or just something you’ve been wanting to reach for. 

Leave a Reply

Categories

