Posted by: liv | October 20, 2011

ShopSavvy Shopper

image

The other day I was at Macy’s, I was shopping for boots, and I remembered I had a ShopSavvy app on my smart phone.  I scanned a pair of boots, and found out that it was a few dollars cheaper online (hey, every dollar helps)…upon showing it to the cashier, she honored my price (then I added a 20% off coupon on top, it was like shopping heaven).  It actually impressed some stranger that was standing next to me when I asked about it.  I was really excited that I had impressed someone and walked out with a new pair of black boots. 🙂

Do you use your phone/apps when you shop?  How do you use your phone to save money when shopping?

Leave a Reply

Categories

