Posted by: liv | March 29, 2011

DIY: Bed In A Bag

My cousin stayed here last weekend and I went through 3 Spacebags just to get all the bedding for the air mattress.  No more…I am dividing up those sheet sets, blankets, and pillows and making my own Bed In A Bag.

You just need:
1-your spare sheets, pillows, blanket
2-a Spacebag

I put 2 pillows, a sheet set, and a blanket in one bag, vacuumed it up and tada!…now I only need to open one bag and not 3.  This may be a sign that I have too many things, so I am also going to throw out whatever is extra.  I am making 2 of them just in case.

My cousin’s visit was so fun, it coincided with my sister and her family’s visit.  That is for another post though.

Responses

  1. Brilliant – makes me want to get organized.

  2. We love the idea of your Bed-in-a-Bag! Space Bag has an online community called Space Savers that is dedicated to helping people save space and organize their belongings. Community members have the chance to win free Space Bag Storage Packs by sharing stories about how they use Space Bag products. We would love for you to visit http://www.SpaceSaversCommunity.com and share your idea for guest linens. Thanks again for the mention!

    Best wishes,
    Space Savers community correspondent


Leave a Reply

Categories

