Posted by: liv | March 16, 2011

DIY: Gift Card Box

Below is a gift box from Anthropologie that contained in it some very cute birthday presents from Jenny.  (I had a great birthday by the way.  My brother, sister-in-law, and some friends showed up for dinner at Benihana for an entertaining night Japanese Steakhouse food!  It was goooood.)  Anyways, back to the gift box, I just could NOT throw this box away and wanted to do something with it.  It is just too nice!

image

 

So I thought that maybe I’d turn it into a gift card box.  I cut out and gift wrapped some pieces of cardboard (it was an ok job, it was tough to get all the pieces the same size), but overall, I think it does the job well 🙂  See below (TADA!)

 

 

image

Leave a Reply

Categories

