Posted by: liv | February 25, 2011

Revamping Flowers

Do you just let your bouquets (if you get any) just rot until you throw them away?  I used to do that.  Shawn cannot stand it when I do that.  I’ve been trying to be better about gradually throwing them away and revamping them at each stage.  Case in point, my Valentine’s Day flowers.

Pretty huh?  Well about a week later, certain parts started wilting, so I trimmed down a lot of it and threw away all the excess leaves/stems and moved it to this.

But once they start wilting, they really start moving, so a few days later, I have now made these…which is probably the last one before they finally go into the trash.  I am happy to make flower last at least 2 weeks!

I started using the sugar trick to help.  Do you have any other secrets?

Leave a Reply

Categories

