Posted by: liv | February 22, 2011

Just Go With It

We finally saw Just Go With It, with Adam Sandler, Jennifer Aniston, Nicole Kidman, Dave Matthews, and all of Adam Sandlers friends that are always in his movies…

Overall, it was pretty funny.  I normally get a kick out of his movies (my favorites are still Big Daddy and 50 First Dates…yup, not even Billy Madison or Happy Gilmore are considered my “favorite” though I consider them hilarious).  I can see this doing pretty well in that whole  MTV Movie Award thing.  (Does anyone still watch MTV??)  Jennifer Aniston continues to play the same type of character as before, but did a pretty decent job though.  Oh yeah, I remember something about Heidi Montag-Pratt (whatever) being in it, but I forgot, luckily, I also forgot what she looked like after all her surgeries and missed her completely in this movie.  I think that helped the movie (ok, that’s mean, but I really can’t stand that girl).

To remind you…see the preview in my last post about it.

Also, I asked Shawn is this was considered an “acceptable” Valentine’s Day movie (again see post about plans), and he said “Yes, because I actually laughed at this one”…haha, am I a really bad girlfriend for making him see the others?  At least I was nice this year!

Leave a Reply

Categories

