Posted by: liv | January 19, 2011

Weekend Getaway – Meet Mei Li!

So this past weekend, me, Shawn, my brother, and his wife all went up to Seattle to visit my sister, her husband, and their 2 kids.  Liam you probably know:

But it was the first time we all got to meet this little cutie!

My niece Mei Li!  In Chinese, mei means beautiful.  Very fitting considering she is super adorable.  I’m not sure about Li…there are probably lots of options for meanings and I can’t remember which one they went for.  But Mei is below.

We mostly spent the entire weekend just hanging out with the kids and each other.  The only side trek that we really took was a trip to Molly Moon’s ice cream.  Last time, I got salted caramel, and this time, I got maple bacon.  It was pretty good.  I think almost anything can taste great if you add bacon to it 🙂  Oh and we also went after a Korean/Hawaiian food truck called Marination Mobile.  Spam sliders and kalbi tacos, and many other options, delicious!  (Personally, Kal-bi-q here in SD had better kalbi tacos, but the spam sliders were good!)

So overall, it was a fantastic weekend.  I can’t wait to visit again!

Leave a Reply

Categories

