Posted by: liv | January 12, 2011

Running Ragged, But Getting There

This new year is off to a rocky start as I have realized I have so many errands that my mind is going crazy on me.  I had three instances where I took care of bills, but then thought I hadn’t, only to frantically check my statements and realized I did.  I guess stress can do that to you.

Not only that, I am having a rocky start with my half-marathon training as well.  I only started this week and the race is in March.  My motivation is not quite there and I mostly feel like I am just going through the motions without really trying, but I hope to find my misplaced motivation soon so that my training and also come race day, everything will flow naturally.

I am however getting things done (not always with the greatest of ease, but with ease), and I have scheduled my appointment (finally) to cut my hair so I can donate it to Lock of Love.  I decided I’m not going to do anything drastic during this cut, I will still have medium length hair after the 10-11 inches are cut.  After my friend’s wedding in the summer, if I have more hair, I might donate again and then go for the temporary short hair look 🙂  One step at a time though.

My decluttering crap-pile is also slowly building up as well.  I am so looking forward to getting rid of more stuff.  I have no idea where I keep accumulating this stuff.  Hopefully this will all get done soon!!!

Responses

  1. Wow, you’re doing a half marathon!!! That’s amazing! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

