Posted by: liv | November 14, 2010

Floating and Morning Glory Weekend

I don’t normally blog before bed, but I guess when you have the itch, you should scratch (right?).  I just got back from seeing Morning Glory.  It was cute, definitely your standard chick flick, but more focus on career than love…something like that.  I enjoyed it.  What I really want to know though, is where Rachel got this dress!

{image from zimbio.com}

Hi, I want that.

 

In addition to my movie-going, I also finally used my groupon for Float Spa San Diego in Kearney Mesa.  If you aren’t aware of what a Float Spa is, it’s basically water floatation therapy.  You are in a floating chamber filled with water and enough salt to keep you floating without effort.  It is basically as dense as the Dead Sea (that is what they told us).  You lie in the chamber (mostly closed in darkness or open if you want, you’re in your own room so it won’t matter), and you relax for about an hour.  It was definitely an “experience”…one thing I learned about it is that I much prefer massages better.  I got fidgety every 20 minutes.  Perhaps I’m not meant to lie in a tank by myself for that long.  I didn’t hate it, but I would just have to say that it is not my thing.  I did however feel pretty loosey goosey after I got out of there, so it was not without its benefits.  Here is a better explanation.

 

And one last thing, I finally finished a game I have been working on for a while!  I finally beat Professor Layton and the Unwound Future on Nintendo DS (not the same game mentioned in my 30 before 30 list).  It was cute and a little ridiculous, but I still enjoyed it.  It is a puzzle game where they basically intertwine a silly mystery and everywhere you go, people or tasks require you to solve mind puzzles.  I was happy with all but maybe 20 puzzles that I kept yelling “BS PUZZLE” to because the answers were not that great.  You could tell whoever was inventing the puzzle was really stretching the answer.

 

All in all, it was a good weekend.  I will report on some other fun stuff later.  Good night!

Leave a Reply

Categories

