Posted by: liv | November 7, 2010

Halloweeny and More!

Sometimes blogging becomes stressful to me because I always want to post when I don’t have time, and when I have time, I have writers block.  So the last couple weeks have been a bit busy and I didn’t have time to post about any of it!  Now is time for catch up.

First:

I think I mentioned this before, but I am just lazy about Halloween until I have kids.  What I’m not really lazy about (at least this year) was going to the pumpkin patch and the determination to eat a real homemade pumpkin pie. On the weekend of Halloween, Shawn and I made a trip to Valley Center, CA (that’s a little east of Escondido if anyone is mapping that) to go to Bates Nut Farm and I could pretend to be 5 again and enjoy the Pumpkin Patch.  It came recommended by a friend AND by Living Social so I figured it would be fun.  It was pretty enjoyable.  There was a corn maze (that looked good, but I didn’t go to it) and a decently large patch, and a little general store that had tons of foods/snacks.  I was sad to hear that there wasn’t pie (of any kind) there, but that’s fine, we made our own pie.  We managed to complete that yesterday.  Go check it out at my recipes site.

Augh, sun in my eyes!

Second:

Then Jenny and I caught the last stop of Ingrid Michaelson’s Parachute tour at House of Blues (the last concert I plan on going to that I’m aware of…still waiting on the lineup for 94.1’s Jingle Ball).  In case you need a refresher, she is famous for this song.

It was awesome.  It wasn’t even her song but I still love this performance she did to close out her set…

 

Third:

This morning was the San Diego Susan G Komen Race for the Cure.  I believe this is my third year participating.  I hadn’t done much since the triathlon last month in terms of working out so I kind of slacked during this race.  I was excited to be out there and support the cause though.

 

I am pretty tired.  Other than some fun stuff for other posts, I don’t have a lot to update yet.  Until next time!

Leave a Reply

Categories

