Posted by: liv | October 24, 2010

Night With Justin

image

Hello! I am in Las Vegas and last night, I was hanging out at the theater in Planet Hollywood at Justin Timberlake’s 3rd annual benefit concert for Shriner’s Children’s Hospital (officially it is called Justin Timberlake and Friends).  He holds a week long golf tournament (that I didn’t go to) and caps off the week with this concert.  Jenny and I went to this last year and this year was no exception. We had a pretty decent view for being in “nosebleeds” but it was still a great time.  Performers included Christina Aguilera, Selena Gomez and her band, Diddy, TPain, Freesol, Lady Antebellum, old school favorites Salt-n-Pepa, and wrapping up the night with SIR ELTON JOHN. It was a crazy awesome night. Justin sang a few songs between some acts like last year. He found new ways to sing his old songs.  This year he was a pretty big fan of his acoustic guitar.

Our trip in Vegas is not over yet. I still have some time for relaxing and gambling although since I arrived yesterday, my luck has not been very good…at least not with penny slots. I guess it is time for a new approach.  I am going to see the Beatles cirque du soleil show LOVE tonight as well.  More updates later!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

