Posted by: liv | October 11, 2010

The Busiest Summer EVER…Is Over!

I think it was in May or June that I looked at my google calendar and said “Shawn, between today and the middle of October, we have 3 free weekends to relax, and you might have 5″….it was pretty obvious he did not appreciate hearing that.  Between concerts, plans, parties, traveling, weddings, and just catching up on chores when none of the other stuff was happening, I didn’t have a many free weekends to relax.  But that has all finally ended today.  The culmination of about 5-6 psychotically busy months has come to an end with the finale being my brother’s wedding this past weekend!  (Which by the way was GORGEOUS).

Finally, I can grocery shop again, do laundry because it needs to be done, not because it is visible to any possible guests that could stroll through my room at any minute.  My DVR will be at 95% capacity at all times, but I will be able to catch up instead of let it sit there.

 

I do have one mini-vacation to Vegas coming up soon, but I will be very relaxed the entire time 🙂

Responses

  1. I love feeling busy- but it’s important to schedule in quiet weekends, too- at least a Sunday!!!
    You look fantastic!


Leave a Reply

Categories

