Posted by: liv | October 4, 2010

Hi, I Am A Triathlete Now

Well I did it!  On Sunday morning, I powered through 500 meters of swimming, 15kilometers (roughly 9.3 miles) of biking, and 5kilometers (3.1 miles) of running and completed my first ever triathlon!  I am still waiting for my split time results, but my overall time was 1 hour, 38 minutes, 6 seconds, which didn’t hit my super-amazing goal of staying around 1:30, but hit my realistic goal of staying under 1:45.  I had a blast doing this too.  My vavi training group was awesome.  I loved training with them for the last 12 weeks.  I am pretty hooked on this sport, so I will be training for another one in the spring (I want to relax this fall/winter, though I’ll most likely be doing the Race for the Cure in November).  So come January, who wants to train for another tri with me? 😛

Here is a goofy picture Jenny took of me before my wave got in the water (more pics to come!)

UPDATE: My splits came in, they are as follows:

Swim: 10:35
T1: 3:31
Bike: 46:35
T2: 1:33
Run: 35:52

They are all relatively close to what I estimated too!  So not bad.

Responses

  1. […] Race a triathlon (check!) […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

