Posted by: liv | September 19, 2010

Charger Blackout and Tri Dry Run

I am just sitting here in front of Glorietta Bay Park in Coronado. It is freaking almost 7am and I am tired as shit.  I have a dress rehearsal so-to-speak for my triathlon in about 45 minutes. It is sneaking up on us in 2 weeks so we want to combine all the training separately into one and try it out all at once.  Today’s workout will consist of our 500 meter swim, a 7.5 mile bike, and a 2 mile run. The bike and run are a little shy of our actual raceday distances but close enough. My goal is to finish in no longer than 1.5 hours.  Check out the sweet view from my car.

image

image

Then I will be at the Chargers game. We have been blacked out locally. Wtf fans…why aren’t we sold out??? It is the first time in 6 years that we have been blacked out.:( I hope this doesn’t happen next weekend.

UPDATE: I finished my dry run in about 1hr 10 minutes.  NICE.  I hope that when I do the full race, I can stay under 1hr and 45 minutes.  AND THE CHARGERS WON!  YAY!  BETTER NOT GET BLACKED OUT NEXT HOME GAME!

Leave a Reply

Categories

