Posted by: liv | September 6, 2010

Labor Day Getaway

I got to go visit Seattle this weekend to visit my nephew for his second birthday!  I hadn’t seen him except in pictures and Skype for 10 months since I left Seattle last year. It is so crazy to see how much he is grown, how mobile he is, and how much he can say.  I am a proud Auntie.

We also managed to do some stuff like take him to the park, the Woodland Park Zoo, PAX (penny arcade expo, a gaming expo where I also saw some former coworkers and my friends Kat and Allain, Woohoo!), and play with all his new toys. I tried a new ice cream place and also got some cupcake royale. A great weekend indeed.

Stay tuned for pictures (I am writing this on my phone and it is a pain to load pics how I want). I will also get into what I thought of PAX too.

Leave a Reply

Categories

