Posted by: liv | August 25, 2010

Top Pot at Starbucks

I almost fell over when I saw this sign in the pastry window at Starbucks.

image

Top Pot at Starbucks??!? I was so happy. But apparently I am also clueless because they have been there for a while.  Oops.  But this article says that some of the locations are removing the name from the doughnut labels, which to me, will prevent people from knowing who created such a yummy doughnut.

In case you are wondering, Top Pot is a small chain of doughnut/coffeehouse up in Seattle. My sister introduced me to it and I enjoyed it a lot. It saddened me to know that some of my favorite places to get food are in cities I don’t live in…

Ah well, I should just be happy in knowing that I don’t have to wait for trips to Seattle just to get Top Pot.

Leave a Reply

Categories

