Posted by: liv | August 23, 2010

Eat, Pray, Love

Eat, Pray, Love…

{image from yorkblog.com}

3 of the things I have done (some better than others) in my lifetime!  I loved this book.  I think I picked it up because I just heard good things about it and wanted to see what all the fuss was about.  I barely put it down the entire time.  It inspired me, made me want to travel (not for the reasons that she did), made me hungry, I just thought it was a great book!  Now the movie is out.  Julia Roberts is gonna be Liz.  I am seeing this movie really soon.  I already know I’ll be disappointed because I already read the book, but I think I will still find it acceptable (knock on wood!)

I am almost done with her sequel book too (don’t read about it if you haven’t read/seen the first book/movie and you want to).  It is a lot different from the first book, but I just enjoy her writing all the same.

UPDATE: so I saw the movie last night. I have to say, I wasn’t to terribly disappointed. Despite its “moviefacation”, it was still true to most of the book…except this whole thing with the husband. I don’t even know what that was all about. I still love the book more, but that is normal.

Responses

  1. A+ would read again


Leave a Reply

Categories

