Posted by: liv | August 13, 2010

“Where The Turf Meets The Surf…

Down at old Del Mar….”

I finally made it to the racetrack.  It was a nice cool, summer day and there were 9 races that day.  I am an awful better and instead of placing really good bets, I bet little ones for Win-Place-Show on 1-2 horses.  I ended up losing about $60 at the end of the day (I made about $20 back in little wins).  I am terrible at this, haha.  Shawn managed to win about $200 on the first bet!  The “longshot” (horse with the largest odds) won.  It was a good day for him.  He didn’t really win all that much the rest of the time.  Overall, I had a great time.  I am so glad I made it this summer. 🙂  If you haven’t yet, get going!  You don’t even have to bet to have a good time with your friends!

{image from equisportsmedia.com}

{image from surfandturfhomes.com}

Leave a Reply

Categories

