Posted by: liv | August 2, 2010

Calorie Counter

This weekend, I downloaded an free android app called Calorie Counter.  It let me calculate my RDI (recommended daily intake), and also record calories for all my snacks/meals.  It also has a weight tracker where I can keep track of my weight, an exercise diary where I can record any workouts (it has pre-recorded ones for your sleep and resting)…I am not sure if I will keep this up, but I was recording (furiously) everything I ate on Saturday and Sunday, and I am going way over my RDI.  Time to start adjusting…

UPDATE: I forgot to mention the barcode scanner.  It has one!  Thanks for reminding me Kat!

Responses

  1. Does this app have the upc code scanner feature?!

    • Yes it does!

  2. […] Counting is a Gateway Drug Well, not in a bad way, but probably in an OCD way.  Since my last post about starting to count calories, it has blossomed into measuring out my portions in a […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

