Posted by: liv | May 25, 2010

Overpriced Fun: Flowers

Since yesterday’s post, I thought I would take the time to say something about flowers…

A long time ago, I would’ve agreed with people who said that flowers are a pointless gift, they die and what good is a gift that dies?

Well times have changed….at least for me.  I love the idea of flowers.  I don’t need them every day, but sometimes, it’s just nice to get.  It’s a simple gift for those of us that enjoy simplicity (vs those that kill their heads trying to think of a overly complex gift).  Plus, when I have a rotten day, only a few things would cheer me up…one is a latte, another is shopping, and the last is some flowers (which actually started this past year).  They’re just so nice to look at!  They aren’t necessarily overpriced, but if you consider them a lot for something that only lasts a few days, well sometimes they are just worthit.

So here are a few ones I got in the last year…they make me happy to look at. 🙂

This last pic, I picked up those babies today.  They made what felt like an ok Tuesday into a great Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

Categories

