Posted by: liv | April 26, 2010

Google Account + Your Life = Takeover

As an owner of a gmail account, I have started to love how it’s becoming my hub for stuff.  I know that it links to your youtube account.  I have had google docs shared with me about things from people.  I used Picasa for uploading and sharing some picture with friends and/or family.  The other day, I clicked “Reader” at the top of my account, and found out I could subscribe to all my blogs and they would all be consolidated into one page so I could easily read them all!  AWESOME.  When I subscribed to all of them (the ones listed on the side of this blog), I saw I had like 300 unread items and got to reading.  I am fully caught up.  I can’t wait to see what other things I plan on using to make my life useful from Google….

One of the blogs I read, The Happiness Project, linked to this other blog called 1000 Awesome Things and there is this video that I guess a reader made about the concept of that page and that the book is out (which I want to look at!).  It’s …for lack of a better term, awesome.  Take a look!

Leave a Reply

Categories

