Posted by: liv | April 25, 2010

Decluttering Mission: Part 1 – Clothes

I have 2 bags in the garage that I didn’t put with the other piles of junk, but I have a wonderfully large space in the living room to set aside all my crap to sort through for the following:

1-Donations

2-Selling (on craigslist or ebay, I haven’t decided yet.  You know some stuff I just don’t have the heart to “give away” because I know it’s hardly used and in good condition.)

I did promise myself for about 3 weeks that I’d finish cleaning out my closet and I pulled out a bunch of old clothes.  I’d show you a picture of the closet but I actually have 3 loads of laundry to get done, so here is a pic of my pile of clothes/shoes that I’m dumping (along w/ some other stuff).

My crap!

I need to read chapter 2 of my book and see what is next.

Responses

  1. Liv – I totally hear you. I’m trying to declutter too – but I have so much pretty, barely worn clothes (all those years working at BR)! Do you sell frequently on Ebay? is it easy to do? my mom-in-law is having a garage sale, so i’m going that route first – but also don’t forget that some stuff you could try to sell at a re-sale place – plato’s closet for example. OR consignment? a lot of times – you’ll get a better price too – at least better than a garage sale!

    • I haven’t ebay’d in a long time, which is why I’m not sure if I want to do ebay. I might just have a friend with a better ranking do it for me 🙂 I might also try the Plato’s Closet/Buffalo Exchange type stores too.


Leave a Reply

Categories

