Posted by: liv | April 16, 2010

3rd Anniversary of VT

Today is the third anniversary of the VA Tech shootings.  I never went to “Tech” as an official student, but I went to JMU 2 hours away and was a visitor of friends and family there at least several times a year.  I didn’t know anyone in the building during the shootings, though I knew of people who were still attending school there.  I can’t imagine what it was like, nor do I want to, but I will never forget what happened that day.  I am thinking of all my fellow Hokies today.

The article from the Washington Post for this year.

Leave a Reply

Categories

