Posted by: liv | March 19, 2010

Kooza

So as I said in my previous post about birthday celebrations, Shawn and I got tickets to the Cirque du Soleil show Kooza.  According to this site, it’s described as:

Follow the story of The Innocent, a melancholy loner in search of his place in the world. The Innocent’s journey brings him into contact with a panoply of comic characters such as the King, the Trickster, the Pickpocket, and the Obnoxious Tourist and his Bad Dog. The show, with multiple high level performances, is a return to the origins of Cirque du Soleil: it combines two circus traditions – acrobatic performance and the art of clowning.

And that it did.  For some reason, I was a little annoyed at the “story” but some of the tricksters and acrobatics were really cool.  My favorite part was these two guys who got in that rotating metal contraption that has rings attached to each end so they can run inside or on top of the ring.  (Oh I just checked the website and it’s called “The Wheel of Death”…sounds about right).

Also there was this band playing and some chick singing some of the songs.  Kudos if they were there really playing/singing instead of if they were there for show and the illusion of singing.

We don’t have the slightest clue what “Kooza” actually means.  I’m trying to google it and I can’t find it (though I’ll admit that since I want to post this up soon, I’m not trying that hard.)  But we had a great time…see?

Leave a Reply

Categories

