Posted by: liv | March 3, 2010

New Reads On The Way!

While I was sick the past few days, the other night, I ordered some books off Amazon.  (Part of me wishes that I was psychic so I’d have these books ready for when I got sick!…but such is life)…

Book 1:

The Happiness Project: Or, Why I Spent a Year Trying to Sing in the Morning, Clean My Closets, Fight Right, Read Aristotle, and Generally Have More Fun

My magazine told me to get it!  So I listened.  Not only that, I started reading the blog from the beginning this morning and it is just too much fun to read.

Book 2:

Unclutter Your Life in One Week

I meant to get organized this year as part of my New Year’s resolutions and I started out on an ok track in the beginning of the year and just kinda fell off the wagon.  I am hoping this book will get me back ON the wagon 🙂

Book 3:

Committed: A Skeptic Makes Peace With Marriage

I read “Eat, Pray, Love” a year ago while I was in Seattle (and reading more!…omg, off the wagon on reading) and I LOVE this book.  It was just so well written and I enjoyed going along with Elizabeth on her journey of finding herself and I adore people with the strength to put their lives together in the most difficult of times.  Since I love her writing, I’m going to just assume that I’ll enjoy this book too.

Book 4 (the preorder):

Preordered Sam the Cooking Guy: Awesome Recipes and Kitchen Shortcuts

Any of you heard of Sam the Cooking Guy?  I suppose it depends on where you live but he is just awesome.  His recipes are so simple and every time I watch his show, I laugh my butt off and wanna eat everything he makes.  He is also the guy who I think is just awesome for telling these two ladies to be quiet!!!

Seriously, people yell at me like that when I over-interrupt, you ladies need to tone it down.

But anyways, I could not be more excited to have all these books come my way (hopefully SOON).

Leave a Reply

Categories

