Posted by: liv | December 12, 2009

Workout Fanatic?

This is by far the longest workout streak I’ve ever had.  It started last year in Seattle where my schedule seemed to be like this:

Monday – nothing

Tuesday – running in the morning, volleyball in the evening

Wednesday – dodgeball (when we were in season), or else nothing

Thursday – running in the morning

Friday – soccer in the evening

Saturday – nothing

Sunday – softball (when we were in season) or else nothing

On any other day/month/year, I’d probably be begging my brain and body to stop doing all that, but for some reason, I am not stopping.  I actually hoped that I’d be able to convince myself that this is a good thing and to keep going with it.  Seems like I have, because now that I’m back, I have been attempting to workout at least 3-5 days a week.  I have been running because I’m still training for the Carlsbad Half Marathon, and I’ve been hitting up a variety of classes like Bootcamp, Yoga, and others.  Did you know that most Lululemon Athletica stores across the USA provide different workout classes for the community?  I thought that was pretty cool.  I finally started taking more of my bootcamp classes at Barry’s Bootcamp.  Things are just not stopping and the weirdest part is that I hope they don’t.

Leave a Reply

Categories

