Posted by: liv | September 30, 2009

I Signed Up For a Half Marathon?!?!?!?!?!

Holy crap, what have I done?  How do I undo what I did?

I signed up for the Carlsbad Half Marathon in Carlsbad, CA…home of Legoland and the outlets.  A mere 30 minutes from San Diego.  I decided that it would be a good idea to run 13.1 miles at 7:30AM in late January.

But I can barely run….5 miles?  Yeah, ever since I moved to Kirkland for the past year, I started running on as much of a regular basis as possible.  I am up to 5 miles at 12min/mile pace.  Oh man, I have so much work to do….

Leave a Reply

Categories

