Posted by: liv | September 13, 2009

Hiking Really IS Fun!

 

View from Summit of Mt. Si

View from Summit of Mt. Si

Ah, what a view.  If you ask me, I really could tell you that last time I went hiking.  Maybe when I was 5?  For real, I couldn’t tell you.  Well now, the last time I went hiking was today during my stint here in Washington.  We hit what I guess has several names: Mt. Si, or Little Si in Northbend, WA.  The trail from where we parked put us about 2.6 miles to the summit top with the option to take an extra 1.5 mile loop about a quarter of the way in.  We opted to NOT take the extra loop, so we basically hiked a smidgen over 5 miles.

I had a great time.  Lucky for me, participating in all these sports the past year and trying to run on a regular basis set me up to do this hike without wanting to kill myself.  I wasn’t as quick as Angie and Pete (and they were holding their baby in their backpack/carrier!) so closer to the end, I found myself slowing down a little, but still able to complete the path up and down.  

So now I want to add hiking to my list of activities that I’d like to continue with.  I don’t know how I’ll juggle all this stuff, I have about 20 things on that list!…

Responses

  1. I don’t know If I said it already but …Excellent site, keep up the good work. I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, 🙂

    A definite great read..Jim Bean

  2. Thank you! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

