Posted by: liv | July 27, 2009

Comic Con 2009

Well having lived in San Diego the past few years before coming up to Seattle, an annual “big deal” has come and gone and this year, I missed it 😦  I’m talking about the San Diego Comic-Con.

(Actually, I also missed last year due to poor planning and the slip-of-the-mind and ended up going to Vegas that weekend…so this isn’t the first year I’ve been sad in July.)

Truthfully, I don’t really know much about comics…I mostly go and scan the main floor (consisting of comic vendors, autograph areas, and anything that has to do with video games, anime, movies, and tons more) visit the video game kiosks, check out some clothes, and go to the most interesting movie and tv show panels.

After having scanned the schedule, I’ve determined the panels I’m pretty depressed to have missed (sorry, Twilight is just not on here…):

Thursday: Cloudy With A Chance Of Meatballs, Avatar, Capcom Games lineup (because of Ace Attorney Investigations: Miles Edgeworth), The Imaginarium of Dr. Parnassus, Tron 2 aka Tron Legacy, Tim Burton’s Alice in Wonderland

Friday: Legion and District 9 panel, Dollhouse

Saturday: Fringe panel, Iron Man 2, True Blood

Sunday: Paper Heart…that’s really it.

Interesting…I usually go on a Saturday, but all the good stuff I would’ve wanted to see was on Thursday…I’ll have to consider taking a day off work to try out Thursday instead…or just go to the entire convention next time 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

