Posted by: liv | July 24, 2009

My Trapeze Lesson

A couple weeks ago, I was back in San Diego for a visit and went to a Trapeze lesson. (It was an inspiration from a posting I saw at Jeune Marie…and I DID see that Sex and the City episode as well). So we hit up Trapeze High in Escondido, CA (relatively 40-50 minutes from San Diego).

We did a few rounds of learning to do the banana swing, getting your legs over the bar and hanging and then doing a flip off the bar, but all that just lead into the catch trick:

Yay! It was so much fun. I admit being completely freaked out in the beginning, but when you actually jump, it’s hard to scream in fear because I was too busy listening for commands by the instructor. All my landings were less than stellar though (you can even hear my bf making that “disappointed”-ish sound in the video), but I did successfully pull off all my tricks. I would definitely go again. It’s not just a one-time deal, they’ll teach me more tricks if I go often enough! To be continued!…(one day, I am not sure when I’ll really have time to go again).


Leave a Reply

Categories

