Posted by: liv | December 9, 2008

Holiday Exchange 2008 – The Best Movie Ever!

Last year, for a holiday party, I did a typical board game gift exchange.  This year, I was banging my head against a wall trying to think of something better than that.  I even tried to push the envelope with a “We’re in a recession this year, let’s be cheap!” theme, to which I got a lot of resistance from various friends…so I went back to basics.  What are good things to trade, but would still make the person have to mildly think and be creative?…My #1 and always…movies!  This year, I had my “Best Movie EVER” DVD gift exchange.  It ended up being a TON of fun.  We saw some very classic titles including “The Goonies,” “Ghostbusters,” “Spaceballs,” (my pick was) “Shawshank Redemption.”

There were rules though: 1-No Blu-ray/HD-DVDs (as not everyone has a player for those) and 2-No expensive editions (we’re still on a dollar limit).

Chick flicks are still fair game so long as it is your favorite movie or one of your favorite movies.  Try that at your next gift exchange party and see what your friends’ taste in movies are!

Leave a Reply

Categories

